top of page

company portrait

2 Busse vorm Neuen Palais_edited.jpg

A successful story

In 1990, Günter Anger from Potsdam founded the with a small VW bus  Anger bus service. His preference for "big cars" and trips to distant countries were the driving force. With a lot of commitment and courage, he built up one of the largest private bus companies in Brandenburg. Due to the great hunger for travel after reunification, more coaches were soon added and the Anger buses, which are now well-known in the cityscape of Potsdam, were also soon to be seen in local public transport.

depot

In 1999 the  Construction of the depot in the commercial area "Am Friedrichspark" in Potsdam North. Spacious bus halls, a fully equipped workshop, a gas station and a car wash that is fed with rainwater have become a safe haven for over 40 buses. This is where our friendly staff begin their service when traveling between the North Cape and Sicily on behalf of our passengers.

CIMG0570_edited.jpg

quality and safety

In 2001, another important milestone in terms of quality assurance was set with the introduction of a QM system by the LRQA. Regular training courses in theory and practice always keep our drivers up to date.

bottom of page

top of page

Firmenportrait

2 Busse vorm Neuen Palais_edited.jpg

Eine erfolgreiche Geschichte

1990 gründete der Potsdamer Günter Anger mit einem kleinen VW Bus den  Busbetrieb Anger. Seine Vorliebe für "große Autos" und Reisen in ferne Länder waren dabei die treibende Kraft.Mit viel Engagement und Mut baute er einen der größten privaten Busbetriebe in Brandenburg auf. Aufgrund des großen Reisehungers nach der Wende kamen bald weitere Reisebusse dazu und auch im öffentlichen Personennahverkehr sah man bald die inzwischen im Stadtbild von Potsdam bekannten Anger-Busse.

Betriebshof

1999 begann der  Bau des Betriebshofes im Gewerbegebiet "Am Friedrichspark" in Potsdam Nord. Geräumige Bushallen, eine komplett ausgestattete Werkstatt, eine Tankstelle und eine Waschanlage, die mit Regenwasser gespeist wird, sind der sichere Hafen für über 40 Omnibusse geworden. Unsere freundlichen Mitarbeiter beginnen hier ihren Dienst, wenn sie im Auftrag unserer Fahrgäste zwischen Nordkap und Sizilien unterwegs sind.

CIMG0570_edited.jpg

Qualität und Sicherheit

2001 wurde durch die Einführung eines QM-Systems durch das LRQA ein weiterer wichtiger Meilenstein in Sachen Qualitätssicherung gesetzt. Regelmäßige Schulungen in Theorie und Praxis halten unsere Fahrer immer auf dem neuesten Stand.

bottom of page